The Start of a New Season

Whew! October was busy.

Football and volleyball seasons were in full swing. Therefore, work was nuts. Then, my professors were trying to crush me with the weight of the world. You know. All in a day’s work for the local graduate student.

Now, just a less stressful basketball season and a few more school assignments stand between me and the holidays and my last semester of grad school.

I guess you can say Fall is finally here (for me at least), the beginning of basketball, the cooler temperatures (aka less than 80), and the return of free time.

In my first week of freedom, Martin and I went out on a date to celebrate 5 years together. Mathis, Martin and I did some outdoor exploring on Saturday too. Martin and I also had time to watch a movie on Saturday night. WHAT?!

I also have started making seasonal dishes. I failed at making spaghetti squash (well everyone liked it except me). I almost screwed up a pumpkin dessert by putting too much sugar in it (it was a littleeee sweet but wasn’t terrible. It would be a great recipe if done right. HA). I also have been making numerous batches of 3 ingredient pumpkin muffins with cream cheese icing because they’re so easy and delicious.

I am sure you have seen this pumpkin recipe on pinterest.

1 can of pumpkin

1 box of spice cake mix

1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce

Mix together and put in a greased muffin pan and bake at 350 for like 15ish minutes.

That’s it. Super simple. Martin loves these and I like to make cream cheese icing to make them less healthy. Although, they’ll blow you out of the water plain.

Well, I hope your fall is as relaxing as mine.

P.S. I’m excited about making my own thanksgiving meal this year since I won’t be heading home. Wish me the best of luck! Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

