As the Whirlwind Subsides

WHEW! That was a busy month and a half.

For those who were wondering, my Thanksgiving meal was wonderful if i do say so myself. I did learn a few lessons about cooking for Thanksgiving. 1: The dressing was dry. It needed more broth or something. 2: Pumpkin pies take forever to cook.

Martin and I loaded up the pup and drove Christmas Eve night to SC following his church services. The drive was long but we made it in time to eat a delicious Christmas dinner with my folks and open presents on Christmas day. This year was the first year we hadn’t spent Christmas morning at our respected parents’ homes but I think it worked out the way we did it. I was thankful that my siblings were patient enough to wait until 7 pm to open their presents with us. It made the transition a little easier. We gallivanted around the state a few times to more family and friends then packed and headed by to Texas.The drive back seemed a little longer because we didn’t have delicious food, good company, and presents waiting for us. We’re back in town settling back into our routine.

Unfortunately, even though we went half-way across the country for Christmas, I’m itching for a new adventure. We’ll have to see what the husband and I can cook up before Spring because I don’t know if I can wait that long. Also, maybe just finding a new recipe would also help my need to do something different and let  me make it to Spring when we can go camping again and not freeze.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_0976

2 thoughts on “As the Whirlwind Subsides

Leave a Reply

